Calc Guide 7.4 Updates

Calc Guide 7.4 Chapters 1 and 2 are in the Work In Progress folder on NextCloud and ready for review and comment.

Chapters 1 and 2 have both been updated to reflect changes introduced in versions 7.3 and 7.4.
There’s also a first draft of the Preface, but it will see more updates when all chapters are complete, so not looking for a review of that now.

As this is my first time through this process, please be critical (yet kind :smiley: ).

Thanks.

Hello Skip

The Preface is fairly standard for all the LibreOffice modules and should not be changed too much. Just make sure it mentions Calc.

Regards

Peter Schofield
psauthor@gmail.com
Technical Writer, LO Documentation Team

Chapter 1 is reviewed.

1 Like

Chapter 2 is reviewed,

1 Like

No updates for Chapters 3, 4, and 6. There is a minor update for Chapter 5 that is ready to be reviewed (end of doc on QR / Barcode generation).

Thanks.

Hello! I’m new here and want to contribute. I was told that this was a good place to start. What can I do to get started?

Hi Charles

Please make a new topic with this question.

Updated drafts of Chapters 1-6 to date to reflect new feedback email address.
Chapters 1, 2 are revised to reflect feedback
Chapter 7 now ready for review (only a couple of minor updates).

Chapter 5 is reviewed

1 Like

@kees538 thanks for your review on chapter 5.

I’m a bit confused about the comment of “For the documents the English UK interface is used.” The style guide indicates the use of US English for spelling and the Producing LibreOffice User Guides indicates to use the en-US locale.

Are these docs out of date or is there something else going on here?

Thanks.

Chapters 9, 10 are ready for review.
No changes for chapters 8, 11, 12

I don’t know about these guides. But I am told the User interface should be English UK for making guides.

No, it should be US English UI for the user guides, unless that’s been changed and I missed it.

Jean