BoD minutes from 2015-06-24


find below the board meeting minutes from the BoD meeting on 2015-06-24.

This message is to be archived by the BoD and its deputies.

Minutes 2015-06-24
The Document Foundation
Board of Directors Meeting
Call Minutes

Location: Phone Conference Room

Session chair: Thorsten Behrens (Chairman of the Board)
Keeper of the minutes: Sophie Gautier

In the call: Thorsten Behrens (Chairman of the Board), Eliane Domingos
de Sousa (Deputy Chairman of the Board), Michael Meeks (Board of
Directors), Bjoern Michaelsen (Board of Directors), Eike Rathke (Deputy
Board of Directors), Norbert Thiebaud (Deputy Board of Directors),
Florian Effenberger (Executive Director), Sophie Gautier.

Representations: Eike is representing Fridrich, Norbert is representing

Chairman of the Board is in the call. One of the Chairman or Deputy is
required to be present or represented for having a quorate call.

The Board of Directors at time of the call consists of 7 seat holders
without deputies. In order to be quorate, the call needs to have 1/2 of
the Board of Directors members, which gives 4. A total of 6 Board of
Directors members or their representatives are attending the call.

The board waives all formal statutory requirements, or requirements in
the foundations articles, or other requirements regarding form and
invitation, time limits, and for the topics discussed in this meeting.

Previous meeting minutes are published.

The call is quorate.

From now on, a quorum can be reached with a simple majority of 4 votes.

The meeting commences at 15:05 UTC. It was held in private as the board
saw a need for confidentiality during discussions. The results are now
being made public in accordance with our statutes.

1. Change of board call time

Following an internal e-mail discussion with board members, Joel
proposed to have every other meeting 90 minutes earlier, to give an
equal chance for all board members to join the calls due to different
timezones. The proposal is unanimously agreed on. Michael asked to have
appointments via iCal, and Florian will take care to have it done.

In the call at the end of the meeting: Thorsten Behrens, Michael Meeks,
Bjoern Michaelsen, Eike Rathke, Norbert Thiebaud, Florian Effenberger,
Sophie Gautier.

Thorsten Behrens, Chairman of the Board
Sophie Gautier, keeper of the minutes